No Tradovate API purchase, and no key to generate
Tradovate connects by OAuth. You sign in, approve the connection and you are done. There is no separate Tradovate API subscription and no live-account requirement just to get a key.
Comparison guide · 2026
AlertDragon's site stopped serving the product in September 2026. What it last offered, and how PickMyTrade automates TradingView alerts into Tradovate.
Summary
AlertDragon is not available. Checked 22 September 2026, alertdragon.com redirected to an unrelated site, and its pricing and signup pages could not be reached. If you came here looking for it, PickMyTrade does the same job: TradingView alerts into Tradovate, connected by OAuth with no separate Tradovate API fee to buy, at $50 a month with a 7-day free trial and no card.
Findings
On 22 September 2026 we opened alertdragon.com. The domain redirected to an unrelated site, and the pricing and signup pages did not load. We are not going to guess at why, and nothing here should be read as a statement about the company behind it.
What that means for you is practical. Everything below about AlertDragon is its last published information, taken from the Internet Archive's capture of its own site on 18 February 2026. Those prices are not current and there is nothing to buy at them. They are here because people still search the brand and deserve an accurate record of what it offered rather than a dead link.
Price
AlertDragon sold a single plan, AlertDragon Gold, at $55 a month or $499 a year, with a 14-day money-back guarantee rather than a free trial. The number that decided the comparison sat in its FAQ rather than on the pricing page: Tradovate API access, which its own FAQ described as $25 a month at the time of writing, and which you had to buy from Tradovate separately. A live Tradovate account was also needed before Tradovate would issue the API key at all.
That is the one piece of the old comparison worth carrying forward, because it still applies to any tool built on Tradovate API keys. PickMyTrade connects to Tradovate with OAuth, so there is no API subscription to buy and no key to generate.
| Decision | AlertDragon, as last published | PickMyTrade, today |
|---|---|---|
| Plan and price | One plan, AlertDragon Gold: $55 a month or $499 a year | One plan: $50 a month or $500 a year, every feature included. Pricing |
| Broker API fee on top | Tradovate API access required, quoted in its own FAQ at $25 a month at the time of writing | None. Tradovate connects by OAuth. Tradovate FAQ |
| Real cost for one Tradovate account | About $80 a month once the API fee is counted | $50 a month |
| Trying it first | Pay first, with a 14-day money-back guarantee. No free trial, and a live Tradovate account was needed to generate the API key | 7 days free, no credit card, full access |
| Brokers | Tradovate only, in its own words: it focused solely on Tradovate | Tradovate, Rithmic, ProjectX including TopstepX, Interactive Brokers, TradeStation, Tradier, TradeLocker, Match-Trader. Broker guides |
| Prop firm accounts | Not supported. Its FAQ answered no and said it was for personal account automation only | By platform: any firm offering Tradovate, Rithmic or ProjectX accounts. Check your firm's rules on automation and copy trading first |
| One alert to several accounts | Not stated anywhere on its site | Included, each account with its own size. Guide |
| Trade copier | Not stated anywhere on its site | Tradovate admin account to followers, with a quantity multiplier each. Copier guide |
| Account risk limits | Not stated anywhere on its site | Daily and weekly profit and loss limits per account, trading-time windows, and a news filter on Tradovate. Risk settings |
| What its plan did include | Unlimited trades, tickers, alerts and demo accounts, SMS notifications, 24/7 support and a private Discord community | Unlimited accounts under one broker login, and 24/7 support. A second broker login needs its own subscription |
Why PickMyTrade
Tradovate connects by OAuth. You sign in, approve the connection and you are done. There is no separate Tradovate API subscription and no live-account requirement just to get a key.
Support is by platform, so any firm that hands you a Tradovate, Rithmic or ProjectX account can be automated, TopstepX included. Firms set their own rules on automation and copy trading, so confirm yours before you go live.
Futures on Tradovate, Rithmic and ProjectX. Stocks and options on Interactive Brokers, TradeStation and Tradier, with Tradier options single-leg. Forex and CFDs on TradeLocker and Match-Trader. All on the same one plan and the same $50, priced per broker login, so a second broker login is a second subscription. See the broker guides.
One alert can reach several accounts, each with its own size, and the Tradovate copier mirrors an admin account to followers with a quantity multiplier per account. Both are in the $50 plan.
Daily and weekly profit and loss limits on each account, trading-time windows, and a news filter on Tradovate. They are settings, not promises: set them to match your firm's rules. Risk settings.
Stop loss and take profit by points, percentage, price, ticks or total profit and loss. Brackets and OCO, trailing stops on Tradovate and ProjectX, breakeven with an offset, stop and target changes on an open position, partial closes and reversals. Alert setup.
Honest take
It is worth being straight about where AlertDragon was ahead, because those gaps are still ours.
Its money-back window was twice our trial length. You had to pay first and claim a refund, and ours needs no card at all, but the evaluation period was longer and we do not match it.
Its plan advertised them. We are not claiming an equivalent here, because we cannot confirm one. If SMS alerts on fills are part of how you work, check with support before you commit.
If all you ever wanted was TradingView into one Tradovate account, a single-broker tool was simpler. PickMyTrade has more settings because it has more to settle: brokers, accounts, sizing, exits and limits.
PickMyTrade has no built-in trade journal, no crypto, no MetaTrader connection and no published public API. If any of those were on your list, this is not the page that solves it.
Switching
Check what is still billing you. Tradovate API access is Tradovate's charge, not AlertDragon's, and it does not stop on its own. PickMyTrade does not need it, so cancel it with Tradovate once nothing else depends on it.
Start the free trial and connect Tradovate. Sign in with OAuth. No API key, no card for the trial.
Rebuild the alert message. Generate it in the PickMyTrade dashboard and paste it into your TradingView alert with the PickMyTrade webhook URL. Alert payloads written for another tool do not carry across unchanged, and stops, targets and sizing are set on our side.
Test on a demo account, then go live one account at a time. Fire the alert, confirm the order at Tradovate, and make sure no other automation is still pointed at that account before you turn real size on.
FAQ
Not as far as we can tell. Checked 22 September 2026, alertdragon.com redirected to an unrelated site and its pricing and signup pages could not be reached, so there was no way to buy or use the product. We have not seen an announcement either way, so treat this as what we observed on that date rather than a statement from the company.
We do not know, and we are not going to speculate. The last working capture of the site in the Internet Archive is from February 2026, and by our check on 22 September 2026 the domain was redirecting elsewhere. That is the full extent of what is verifiable.
Its last published price was $55 a month, or $499 a year, for a single plan called AlertDragon Gold. On top of that you needed Tradovate API access, which its own FAQ put at $25 a month at the time of writing, so the real cost for one Tradovate account was around $80 a month. Those prices are historical and nothing can be bought at them.
Not for PickMyTrade. We connect to Tradovate with OAuth, so there is no API subscription to buy and no key to generate. If you subscribed to Tradovate API access for another tool, that charge comes from Tradovate and will keep running until you cancel it there.
Yes, on the platforms it supports: any prop firm that offers Tradovate, Rithmic or ProjectX accounts, including TopstepX. AlertDragon did not do this at all, and its FAQ said so. Firms set their own rules on automation and copy trading, so check yours before going live.
One subscription covers unlimited accounts under one broker login. Five Apex accounts under a single Tradovate login all automate on one $50 subscription. If your accounts sit under separate broker logins, each login needs its own subscription.
Not for Tradovate. Alerts execute in the cloud with your machine off. Interactive Brokers is the one exception, because TWS or IB Gateway and the PickMyTrade IB application have to keep running.
Sources
Prepared by PickMyTrade. AlertDragon's status was checked directly on 22 September 2026: the domain redirected to an unrelated site and its pricing and signup pages did not load, so no link to it is given here. Its prices, plan contents and FAQ answers come from the Internet Archive capture of its homepage dated 18 February 2026, the last capture of a working site. Those figures are historical. PickMyTrade prices and features change too; check our pricing page before you buy.
Risk disclosure. Trading futures involves substantial risk of loss and is not suitable for every investor. Past performance is not indicative of future results. The content on this page is for educational and informational purposes only and does not constitute financial, investment, or trading advice. Only trade with capital you can afford to lose.
Connect Tradovate and run your own alert on a 7-day free trial. No credit card.