Head-to-head comparison · 2026

PickMyTrade vs RoboQuant Connect

RoboQuant Connect is $39.90 a month and Tradovate only. PickMyTrade is $50 across eight brokers, with a copier, weekly loss limits and a no-card trial.

PickMyTrade
$50/month · one plan
vs
RoboQuant Connect
Compared on its own published pages
  • 50,000+ traders served
  • 7-day free trial, no credit card
  • Runs in the cloud — your computer can be off
  • Tradovate connects by OAuth, with no API fee

Summary

The short answer

Choose PickMyTrade

If you trade Rithmic or ProjectX accounts, stocks, options, forex or CFDs, or you need weekly loss limits and a trade copier.

Choose Connect

If every account you trade sits on Tradovate and you want a kill switch and a symbol whitelist.

Overview

Where RoboQuant already agrees with us

Their own comparison, published 23 January 2026 and updated 17 September 2026, carries a section headed "Broker Support: Where PickMyTrade Is Stronger" and tells readers whose accounts are not all on Tradovate that we are the stronger choice. We will not argue with it, or pretend it settles the decision. Connect supports Tradovate; PickMyTrade supports eight brokers. This page is the rest of the decision. Their pages were checked 22 September 2026.

Price

The price, matched like for like

$50per month, one plan
$500per year
7 daysfree trial, no card

Connect is one plan: $39.90 a month or $199 a year, with unlimited Tradovate accounts and cloud hosting. PickMyTrade is one plan: $50 a month or $500 a year, every feature and every broker included. For a trader whose accounts all sit on Tradovate and who needs only alert automation, Connect costs less every month and every year. Those are our two figures; where other PickMyTrade prices are quoted, take them from our pricing page.

Published prices and coverage from each company. RoboQuant checked 22 September 2026.
What you needRoboQuant ConnectPickMyTrade
TradingView alerts to Tradovate accounts$39.90/mo or $199/yr$50/mo or $500/yr
Alerts to Rithmic or ProjectX accounts, including TopstepXNot offered — Tradovate only$50/mo
Stocks, options, forex or CFDs from the same alertsNot offered$50/mo
A leader account whose fills are copied to followersNot stated on the Connect pagesIncluded, on Tradovate
Weekly profit and loss limits and trading-time windowsNot stated on the Connect pagesIncluded

One PickMyTrade subscription covers unlimited accounts under one broker login. Five Apex accounts held under a single Tradovate login all automate on one $50 subscription, and a second, separate Tradovate login needs its own subscription. Connect is flat across Tradovate accounts too, so on a single-login fleet the account count does not separate the two products. The $10.10 does.

PickMyTrade pricing · RoboQuant Connect

Side by side

Side by side

What each product does, taken from each company's own pages. RoboQuant checked 22 September 2026.
DecisionPickMyTradeRoboQuant Connect
Brokers, platforms and marketsEight brokers: Tradovate, Rithmic, ProjectX including TopstepX, Interactive Brokers, TradeStation, Tradier, TradeLocker, Match-Trader. Futures, stocks and options (Tradier single-leg), forex and CFDs. Broker guidesTradovate, for futures. Their own comparison says so, and says we are stronger here. Source
Prop firm accountsAny firm issuing Tradovate, Rithmic or ProjectX accounts, evaluation or funded. Firms set their own automation rulesFirms issuing Tradovate accounts
Accounts per subscriptionUnlimited accounts under one broker login. A second login needs its own subscriptionUnlimited Tradovate accounts on one plan
Trade copierTradovate admin account to followers, with a quantity multiplier per account. GuideOne alert fans out to each account with fixed or multiplier sizing. A leader-to-follower copier is not stated
Account risk limitsDaily and weekly profit and loss limits per account, trading-time windows, pause automation, news filter on Tradovate. GuidePer-account daily loss limit on realized P&L, resetting at 00:00 UTC, with their own note that the trade crossing the limit is not capped. Max daily trades, 50 by default. Allowed-symbols whitelist. Kill switch
Order tools from the alertStop loss and take profit five ways (points, percentage, price, ticks, total P/L), brackets and OCO, trailing stop on Tradovate and ProjectX, breakeven with offset, SL/TP changes on an open trade, partial close, reverse. TrailingStop loss and take profit four ways (price, ticks, points, percent), brackets, limit and stop orders, close and reverse. Trailing stop and breakeven are not stated
Where it runsIn the cloud. Interactive Brokers is the exception: TWS or IB Gateway and the PickMyTrade IB application must stay running. IBKR setupIn the cloud
Free trial7 days, no credit card, full access. RoboQuant's comparison says the same7 days on every new subscription. Checkout runs through Whop; the card requirement is not stated
Logs and analyticsExecution logs. No built-in journalOrder logs, a positions view and a P&L calendar
Strategy buildingNot offered. PickMyTrade executes signals you already haveRoboquant 2.0 adds AI strategy building, backtesting and native deployment, from $49/mo on a separate plan. Source

Why PickMyTrade

Why traders choose PickMyTrade

Your next platform costs nothing extra

Funded accounts move. If your firm issues Rithmic or ProjectX accounts next quarter, the same $50 subscription covers them. With a Tradovate-only tool that change means buying a second product. See the broker guides.

Weekly limits and time windows, not only a daily loss cap

Profit and loss limits per account daily and weekly, the hours automation is allowed to trade, and a pause switch. Read your firm's rule and see which product can express it. They are settings, not guarantees. Risk settings.

A copier, not only a fan-out

Routing one alert to several accounts and copying a leader account's fills are different jobs. PickMyTrade does both: alerts to many accounts with a size each, and a Tradovate admin account whose trades copy to followers with a multiplier. Copier guide.

Five ways to set an exit

Points, percentage, price, ticks or total P/L, then trailing stops on Tradovate and ProjectX, breakeven with an offset, SL and TP changes on an open position, partial closes and reversals, all from the alert. Alert setup.

Seven days, no card, and no Tradovate API fee

Full access for 7 days with no credit card, on every account you connect, and leaving takes no action at all. Tradovate connects by OAuth, so there is no separate Tradovate API subscription to buy first. Tradovate FAQ.

Honest take

When RoboQuant Connect is the better choice

Every account you trade is on Tradovate.

$39.90 a month or $199 a year is genuinely less than $50 or $500, and if your setup never leaves Tradovate the gap is real money.

You want a kill switch, a symbol whitelist and a cap on trades per day.

Connect publishes all three, with 50 trades as the default cap. PickMyTrade has none of them; our controls are the daily and weekly limits and the time windows.

You want to watch it work before signing up.

They publish a video walkthrough of the setup and the dashboard. We ask you to start a trial instead, which is a bigger step for some buyers.

You want a P&L calendar and a positions view in the same product.

Connect has both. PickMyTrade has execution logs and no built-in journal.

You want to build and backtest strategies, not only execute them.

Roboquant 2.0 does that on separate plans from $49 a month. PickMyTrade has no strategy builder and no backtesting.

Switching

Moving from RoboQuant Connect

  1. 1

    Start the 7-day trial and connect your broker. Sign in to Tradovate with OAuth, then add Rithmic or ProjectX on the same subscription.

  2. 2

    Rebuild the alert message. Generate the PickMyTrade payload in the dashboard and paste it into your TradingView alert with our webhook URL. Connect's alert JSON does not carry across, so plan to rewrite each alert once.

  3. 3

    Set accounts, sizing, exits and limits. Choose which accounts receive the alert and at what size, then the stop loss and take profit method, any trailing or breakeven rule, and your daily and weekly limits.

  4. 4

    Test on demo, then move one account at a time. Run it on a Tradovate demo account and compare the order each tool places. Turn Connect off for that account before you go live.

FAQ

Frequently asked questions

Is RoboQuant Connect cheaper than PickMyTrade?

Yes. Connect is $39.90 a month or $199 a year. PickMyTrade is $50 a month or $500 a year. For a trader whose accounts all sit on Tradovate and who needs only alert automation, Connect is the cheaper product. PickMyTrade costs more because the same plan covers eight brokers, four asset classes, the copier and the risk limits.

Which brokers does PickMyTrade support that RoboQuant Connect does not?

Connect supports Tradovate. PickMyTrade supports Tradovate, Rithmic, ProjectX including TopstepX, Interactive Brokers, TradeStation, Tradier, TradeLocker and Match-Trader. RoboQuant says the same thing on its own comparison, in a section it titles Broker Support: Where PickMyTrade Is Stronger, updated 17 September 2026.

Does PickMyTrade work with Rithmic and ProjectX prop firm accounts?

Yes. Support is by platform: any prop firm that issues Tradovate, Rithmic or ProjectX accounts, including TopstepX, works with PickMyTrade on the same $50 subscription. Firms set their own rules on automation and copy trading, so check yours before you go live. Connect covers firms that issue Tradovate accounts.

What risk limits does PickMyTrade have?

Daily and weekly profit and loss limits on each connected account, trading-time windows, and a pause switch for automation, plus a news filter on Tradovate. Connect publishes a per-account daily loss limit on realized profit and loss that resets at 00:00 UTC, a max daily trades cap, a symbol whitelist and a kill switch. The two sets overlap less than they look.

Does PickMyTrade have a trade copier?

Yes, in the $50 plan. A Tradovate admin account's trades copy to follower accounts, each with its own quantity multiplier. That is different from fanning one alert out to several accounts, which PickMyTrade also does. Connect fans alerts out with fixed or multiplier sizing; a leader-to-follower copier is not stated on its pages.

Do I need a credit card to try PickMyTrade?

No. The trial runs 7 days, takes no credit card and gives full access on every account you connect. RoboQuant says the same about our trial on its own comparison page. Connect offers a 7-day trial on every new subscription through its Whop checkout, and whether a card is taken up front is not stated on its pages.

How many accounts does one PickMyTrade subscription cover?

One subscription covers unlimited accounts under one broker login. Five Apex accounts under a single Tradovate login all automate on one $50 subscription. If your accounts sit under separate broker logins, each login needs its own subscription, so count logins rather than accounts before you compare totals.

Sources

Sources and disclosure

Prepared by PickMyTrade. RoboQuant details come from its own pages, checked 22 September 2026: RoboQuant Connect, pricing, TradingView to Tradovate and their comparison with us, published 23 January 2026 and updated 17 September 2026. PickMyTrade prices and features come from our pricing page and our documentation. Prices and features change on both sides; check each site before you buy.

Risk disclosure. Trading futures involves substantial risk of loss and is not suitable for every investor. Past performance is not indicative of future results. The content on this page is for educational and informational purposes only and does not constitute financial, investment, or trading advice. Only trade with capital you can afford to lose.

Ready to get started?

Connect your broker and run your own alert on a 7-day free trial. No credit card.